Assigned Courses
Assigned Courses includes courses and assessments assigned to you based on criteria such as your role, department, job level, learning objectives, or group.
Courses can be created using the KREDO authoring tool or uploaded as SCORM courses. They may be assigned by an Admin, Manager, or Author, or made available through auto-enrollment.
Access an Assigned Course
- From the My Learnings dashboard, go to Assigned Courses.
- Select the required course tile.
Each course tile provides information such as:
- Duration
- Points
- Number of Views
- Status
- Progress
You can also select the ♥ icon to like a course. Select the icon again to remove your like.
Start a Course
- Open the required course.
- Select Start to launch the course.
The course opens on the course page.
Use Course Page Options
From the course page, you can use the available options to manage your learning experience.
- Select the Full Screen icon to view the course in full-screen mode.
- Select the Discussion icon to view or start a discussion about the course.
- Select the Play icon to resume or continue the course.
Start a Discussion
- Select the Discussion icon on the course page.
- The discussion panel opens within the course page.
- If no discussions are available, the panel displays No Discussion(s) found.
- Select ADD DISCUSSION to start a new discussion.
Add Course Feedback
You can rate a course and provide feedback using the Write A Review option.
- Open the required course.
- Select Write A Review.
- In the feedback window, select a rating.
- Enter your feedback.
- Select Submit.
If no learner has previously submitted feedback, the rating area displays No ratings.
Note: The feedback process is the same for courses and assessments created in the KREDO authoring tool and uploaded SCORM courses.
After you submit your feedback, the rating is displayed on the course page.
View or Edit Feedback
To view or update your submitted feedback:
- Select Ratings on the course page.
- In the feedback panel, select the Edit (pencil) icon.
- Make the required changes.
- Select Submit.
Delete Feedback
To delete your submitted feedback:
- Select Ratings.
- Select the Delete (bin) icon for your feedback.
- In the confirmation message, select Yes.
Your feedback is deleted.
Close the Feedback Panel
To close the Feedback panel, select the Close icon next to the feedback ratings.
