Discussions

Creating a Discussion

Learn how to create, edit, and delete discussions in KREDO.

This section covers the following topics:

Starting a Discussion

You can start a discussion to share ideas, feedback, or perspectives about a course or other learning-related topics.

  1. From the Discussions page, select Start Discussion.
  2. Enter a Discussion Title.
  3. Use the formatting options to format the title as required. You can apply formatting such as bold, italics, underline, numbered lists, and attachments.
  4. To add a video, select the video icon and choose the required option:
    • Record a Video
    • Upload a Video
    • Enter a Video URL
  5. In Select Type, choose the required discussion type:
    • Public — Makes the discussion public.
    • Course — Limits the discussion to learners who have access to a specific course. Select the required course in the Course field.
    • Group — Limits the discussion to members of a specific group. Select the required group in the Group field.
  6. Enter a Description for the discussion.
  7. Use the available formatting options to format the description.
  8. To add an attachment to the description, select the attachment icon.
  9. To add a video to the description, choose one of the following options:
    • Record a Video
    • Upload a Video
    • Enter a Video URL
  10. Select Create.
  11. The new discussion appears in the list of discussions.

Editing a Discussion

You can update the details of an existing discussion when changes are required.

  1. From the Discussions page, select the discussion you want to edit.
  2. Select Edit.
  3. Update the discussion details as required.
  4. Use the available formatting options to format the content.
  5. Select Update.
  6. The updated discussion appears in the list of discussions.

Deleting a Discussion

You can delete a discussion when it is no longer relevant or appropriate.

  1. From the Discussions page, select the discussion you want to delete.
  2. Select Delete.
  3. In the Please take a moment… confirmation window, select Yes.
  4. The discussion is deleted.
Copyright © 2026