Discussions
Activating and Deactivating a Discussion
Learn how to activate or deactivate a discussion in KREDO.
You can deactivate a discussion when it is no longer required and reactivate it when it needs to be available again.
Deactivate a Discussion
- From the Discussions page, open the discussion you want to deactivate.
- Check the current status of the discussion.
- If the discussion is active, select the switch next to Deactivate.
- The discussion is deactivated.
Note: When a discussion is active, users who are part of the discussion can see it in their list of discussions. This applies to Public, Course, and Group discussions.
Activate a Discussion
- Open the discussion you want to activate.
- Select the switch to change the discussion to the active state.
- The discussion becomes active and is available to the users who are part of the discussion.
Note: When a discussion is deactivated, users who were part of the Public, Course, or Group discussion can no longer see it in their list of discussions.
